Reviews

We publish individual reviews on every product page, but check out what our happy customers have been saying about us below. You can rest assured that your money is safe (and protected by Shopify Secure), our products are of the highest quality and you will receive great customer service.

Our items are eco-friendly and manufactured in an ethical manner and by purchasing from us you help to support some amazing women's charities.

Over 96% of reviewers have given us 5 stars, and our average rating is 4.97/5.

If you'd like to leave a review, either head over to the relevant product page or keep an eye on your emails for our feedback request. We value your feedback and use it to improve our products and service.

 

'BRALESS & FEARLESS' racerback top

"Braless and FABULOUS - Love the top! Thanks so much for the excellent service and great quality products." - Vincenza M. on Apr 11, 2018 *****

 

'BEND & SNAP' racerback gym top

"Iconic!I love this top! It’s soft and stretchy, but doesn’t get all outta shape! So comfortable for yoga and any kind of work out! And the phrase “bend and snap”... even my dad got the joke! Lol!" - Roz on Mar 19, 2018 *****

 

'BEND AND STRETCH' she-shirt

"Perfect for pilatesExcellent service from start to finish. Perfect fit, good quality and ideal to wear for my Pilates class. I ordered one size up from my usual size. Loved that the item was packed well and came through the letter box so didn't have to wait in for delivery." - Jill on May 31, 2018 *****

 

'8 MARCH EVERY. DAMN. DAY. #IWD' she-shirt (black | white)

"Love the feel The ordering process was so easy and the product arrived in a timely manner and was packaged in a size to fit through the door which is great. I just love the material and feel of the item and the variety of slogans is fantastic. My only bit of advice is if you are unsure between 2 sizes go up a size. I ordered the x large to be sure, as I vary between L and XL and the XL was just right." - Sarah on Mar 19, 2018 *****

 

'I DON'T NEED A BOYFRIEND' sweater (USA 'sweater': US colors | US black | UK 'jumper': UK colours | UK black)

"LOVE MY SWEATSHIRT - This is the coziest sweatshirt I've ever purchased! The inside is so soft and keeps me so warm. Such high quality material and the color doesn't fade after washing. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE all heir products!" - Caroline on Mar 23, 2018 *****

"Gimme all of them!!!! - I flipping looooooooooooooove this jumper! So snug and soft! With all this rubbish weather, I've practically lived in mine! Love the slogan! People even stop me to read it and everyone has a lil smile when they do! Want it in every colour now! Lol" - ARoz on Mar 19, 2018 *****

"Lovely and cosy! - Nice and warm, good quality jumper. I ordered a medium and it was a perfect slouchy fit which is what I wanted. No longer need to borrow my boyfriend's jumper!" - Louise on Mar 01, 2018 *****

 

'EFFORTLESSLY BADASS' she-shirt

"An effortlessly badass t-shirt Wow. One of the best t-shirts I've ever had! The fit and the material are great. I'm quite tall and struggle to find tops that don't ride up and expose my stomach, but with this t-shirt I can relax. Also the design is amazing - I love that it looks at first sight like a generic t-shirt, but actually sports a feminist message!" - Ingrid L. on Jun 12, 2018 *****

 

'FUTURE F.E.M.A.L.E' children's mini she-shirt (aged 2-6 years | aged 8-12 years)

"Every girl should get one! - I bought each of my 4 daughters one of these tops as they spread such an important message. Great range of colours and the girls love them!!" Amy on May 20, 2018 *****

 

'THE FUTURE IS FEMALE' hoodie

"The perfect comfy hoodie - I love this hoodie! I have it in grey and it has fast become my firm favourite hoodie not only for the empowering message displayed on it but also the quality - it is so soft inside which makes it really comfy! Delivery was quick, sizing accurate and comes up lovely when washed." - Lynsey on May 14, 2018 *****

"Super comfy - Absolutely love this hoody, super soft and cosy. Love the colour of the blue which hasn't faded. Thank you thesheshirtshop!" - Louise on May 14, 2018 *****

"Love the slogan, love the hoodie - I've been living in this hoodie - it's sooo warm and soft. I've washed it several times now and it feels even softer - great quality and a great message #thefutureisfemale :)" - Rebecca on May 12, 2018 *****

 

'I'LL SHOW YOU MY FEMINISM IF YOU SHOW ME YOURS' she-shirt

"Just what I wantedMy boyfriend bought me this t-shirt for my bday and I love it. Definatly packig this for festival season." - Carly E on Jun 12, 2018 *****

 

'GIRLS THAT DIG GIRLS ARE THE BEST KIND OF GIRLS' she-shirt 

"Perfect for Pride! Bought this for Pride and can't wait to wear it! Really good quality as well. Thanks!" - Jemma on Jun 12, 2018 *****

 

'LET ME SHOW YOU WHAT RUNNING LIKE A GIRL LOOKS LIKE' racerback (also check out our 'RUN LIKE A GIRL' racerback)

"Running like a girl at 50! - I love this top - it's really comfy, doesn't ride up and is light weight. My daughter keeps wanting to borrow it so I'll be buying another one!" - Sarah W on May 13, 2018 *****

 

'MY MANE GIRL' she-shirt

"Perfect for matching with horsewear! I have this in the maroon so I can match with my lady leah's maroon/plum horsewear! It's fab quality, sizing comes up well and perfect for hacks out alone with my mane girl!" - Lyns on May 31, 2018 *****

 

'NETBALL IS LIFE' hoodie

"Love it! - Really love my new hoodie, its soft material makes it comfy to wear and I love the colour (indigo blue). Very happy with my purchase." - Amy Parker on May 20, 2018 *****

"Amazing hoodie - I love this hoodie, it is so soft and comfortable and I love the colour (indigo blue). A great purchase!" - Alice on May 14, 2018 *****

"AMAZING HOODIE! - I am so in love with this hoodie. It's super cosy and comfy and great quality! Love it!" - Clare Levison on May 12, 2018 *****

 

'NETBALL IS LIFE' men's t-shirt

"Great fit and qualityA friend and I got one of these each for our foray into mixed netball. We’re really happy with them; really good fit and great quality material" - Rob on Jun 11, 2018 *****

 

'NEVERTHELESS SHE PERSISTED #IWD' she-shirt

"Perfect fit, perfect message - I love this t-shirt, and wear it all the time. Not only is the fit great (I like how it is quite long, saving one the worry of it riding up), but the message is unapologetically feminist and also works as a great conversation-starter." - Ingrid on May 20, 2018 *****

"Perfect present - Ordered for my daughter - arrived promptly and good quality.shes very pleased with it. Sizing is on the small side is if you're an in between size go larger." - Maggie on May 17, 2018 ****

 

'I RELY ON ME' she-shirt (black | white)

"I Rely On Me - This t-shirt says it all. I love mine! Comfy (which is a must for my sensitive skin) and fiercely feminist" - Nikki K. on Mar 19, 2018 *****

"Thank you! - I love the message, it is really inspiring. Shipping was fast, the quality is great and it fits perfectly. Everything went smooth, their customer service is excellent. Can't wait to have more of the collection." - Barbs on Mar 01, 2018 *****

 

'SCULLING IS LIFE' hoodie

"Great hoodie - Love wearing this comfy hoodie. I ordered a size small (I'm size 8-10) and it's a perfect fit. It was well packaged and arrived promptly. Would highly recommend." - Marion Holmes on Apr 5, 2018 *****

 

'I AM THE SUBJECT OF MY LIFE STORY, NOT THE OBJECT OF YOURS' she-shirt

"Great design, great message I'm an English teacher in a non-English-speaking country, and I get a huge thrill from wearing this t-shirt and getting questions from students who want to understand the message! Also it fits great and looks awesome." - Ingrid on Jun 12, 2018 *****

 

'A WOMAN'S PLACE IS IN THE WEIGHTS ROOM' workout top

"Not too tightGreat fitting and love the bright blue letters. Literally everyone in the gym comments on it. Fab fab fab" - Izzie on Jun 12, 2018 *****

 

'A WOMAN'S PLACE IS WHEREVER THE HELL SHE WANTS IT TO BE' mug

"Perfect mug for work - This mug inspires me at work every day. As a teacher hell-bent on making my classroom a gender-equal space (it's a constant struggle), I enjoy waving this mug about. The strong teachers' lounge coffee and the kick-arse message energise me in equal measure, and both colleagues and students have given me appreciative comments." - Ingrid on May 20, 2018 *****

 

'UNAPOLOGETICALLY EMPOWERED' she-shirt

 "my new fave tee - Lovely and soft" - Ellie Murphy on Jun 12, 2018 *****